

Collin College Faculty Council

Email: FC@collin.edu

Website: http://faculty.collin.edu/facultycouncil/

Mission

The Faculty Council represents faculty members in college matters and is responsible for:

Supporting the College mission and core values;

- Safeguarding academic freedom and promoting academic excellence;
- Participating in College District shared governance;

- Promoting effective communication among faculty, between faculty and administration, and between faculty and student services;
- Promoting unity and cohesion among the faculty; and,
- Promoting the professional, economic, and social welfare of the faculty.

Guest Speakers

- Districtwide Search Committee Rubrics
 - Kyle Bellue

President: Rebecca Orr

Vice President: Kimberly Harris

Secretary: Matthew Hamilton

Treasurer: Mike Brucia

Appointed Parliamentarian: John Hoenig



November Meeting Call to Order

November 22, 2024, 1:00 PM

Zoom and CHEC 107

Josh Arduengo (2024-26)	Streater	Psychology
Barbara Stern (2024-26)	Streater	Psychology
Lynn Jones (2023-25)	Streater	GOVT
Jenny Warren (2024-26)	Tinnen	SPCH
Linda Sears (2023-25)	Tinnen	HUMA
Jason Smoot (2023-25)	Wang	MATH
Sofya Antonova (2023-25)	Wang	MATH
Lauryn Angel (2023-25)	Richardson	ENGL
Shannon Bates (2023-25)	Richardson	SPCH
Diana Gingo (2024-26)	Richardson	ENGL
Cynthia Gruver (2023-25)	Powell	Paralegal (LGLA)
Bill Ardis (2024-26)	Powell	MATH
Fredie Williams (2024-26)	Powell	Office Systems (POFT)
Monica Nicholson (2024-26)	Peruski	Nursing
Lindsey Brown (2023-25)	Peruski	Nursing
Matthew Hamilton (2023-25)	Buggs	HIST
Roberta Cravo (2023-25)	Buggs	BIOL
Seema Endley (2023-25)	Buggs	BIOL
Rhonda Green (2024-26)	Millen	Surgical Tech (SRGT)
Karen Peterson (2024-26)	Millen	Sleep Technology (PSGT)
Mike Brucia (2023-25)	Coffman	HVAC
Misti Clark (2024-26)	Coffman	Computer Science (COSC)
Ron Schaffner (2024-26)	Coffman	Automotive (AUTM)
Joe Jaynes (2023-25)	Gainer	HIST
Dianne Stroman (2023-25)	Lee	ENVR
Mohammad Tahiro (2024-26)	Babcock	ECON
Krystal Humphries (2024-26)	Babcock	HIST
Brett Adams (2024-26)	Carter/Evans	HIST

Moore

Chris Du Bois (2023-25) Dual

GOVT



Roll Call

Adjunct Faculty Reps

Lindsey Harris (2024-26) GOVT

Katherine McKee (2024-26) BIOL

Alyna Nathoo (2024-26) BMGT

Suzan Cameron (2024-26) Nursing

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

Executive Committee Reports



TREASURER'S REPORT



Current balance & Expenses

VICE-PRESIDENT'S REPORT



Updates

Minutes reminders

Absentee reminder

FC Townhalls

Campus	Date
Farmersville	September 13
Celina	November 1
Plano	November 8
Frisco	January 31
iCollin Virtual	February 7
Allen Technical	February 28
Wylie	April 4
McKinney	April 25

PRESIDENT'S REPORT

AGS

Updates

ORP update

STANDING FACULTY COMMITTEE REPORTS

R&R Committee

Sofya Antonova & Kimberly Harris

Adjunct Faculty Committee

Alyna Nathoo& KatherineMckee

Workforce Committee

 Cope Crisson and Aparna Godbole

Technology Committee

MervatKarout &SunitaRangarajan

COLLIN COLLEGE COMMITTEES

CO-AID Update

Misti Clark, Cynthia Gruver,
 Shannon Bates

DRAFT: Under 18 Al Syllabi Disclosure Statement

NOTE (For students under the age of 18): All technologies that require you to create an account may ask you to verify your age or require consent from your parent/legal guardian. If due to your age or your lack of consent, you are unable to access certain forms of Al technologies, then please meet with your professor ahead of a project deadline to discuss alternative assignment options. Completing alternative assignments that do not require the use of Al technologies will not adversely affect your grade.

New Business

Adjourn Next Meeting: Friday, January 24 at 1:00pm in CHEC 107

ZOOM LINKS WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE FOR EACH MEETING. MEETINGS BEGIN AT 1:00 P.M. AND LUNCH WILL BE AVAILABLE BEFORE THE MEETING.